Process Server

These days I wear many hats throughout my day.  I am a wife, mother, grandmother, foster grandmother, business partner, courier and last but not least I am a process server.

 

Most people I know tell me they would never serve a summons on someone.  This is probably the biggest reason I am writing a blog about process serving.  I have lots of tales to share about process serving.  Some stories are funny, some are scary but honestly to me there is not much difference to me whether I am delivering flowers to someone or a summons.

 

See years ago there was someone trying to serve papers on my husband.  He sat watching our house for hours and finally after a few weeks of causing me sleepless nights and concerns of why we were being watched, until one morning the server arrived while my husband was home and he served the summons on him.  It turns out that he was trying to serve someone other than my husband.  It happens more than I knew about until then.  The person they were trying to serve used to live at the address we were at.

 

I lost a lot of sleep and am grateful that the laws have changed.  We are now able to serve any legal adult of relation at the address, instead of having to watch someone’s home and scare the family.

 

Recently one of the serves I just completed the person actually did not owe the money.  If that person had not found out about this it could have potentially moved into a levy against their bank account.  I would want to know if I was being sued. I am simply trying to give you information that you need. As a process server I am not the one suing you or caused you to be served. I am just a Grandmother earning her living doing a job that very few people are willing to do.

 

As a child of God I am saddened by the amount of court proceedings today.  I pray that we all heed to the Bible verse:

<h1 class=”western”><span style=”font-size: medium;”>Matthew 5:37 King James Version (KJV)</span></h1>

<a name=”en-KJV-23272″></a>37 But let your communication be, Yea, yea; Nay, nay: for whatsoever is more than these cometh of evil.

 

But each day I see people not communicate clearly with one another causing disputes to get out of hand and lead to court proceedings.

 

While I pray for peaceful resolutions in all of these I also recognize that we have to take responsibility for our own actions and choices.   While some of the summons I serve are due to identity theft or an ex spouse who has spent money in your name- sometimes you have made some not healthy choices and these are your consequences.  It is better to deal with the consequences than to run and hide from what has happened.

 

I’ve helped several people deal with their debt.  I offer to help you with yours if would like.  I am not  a professional but I am very capable.  There are also some excellent professionals that can help. Feel free to contact me if you would like help to deal with your debt.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

