You are Worthy!

You are worthy! By Rebecca Maloney
The devil has been whispering his lies into my thoughts most of this entire month. We are enjoying a series of preaching this month on our worthiness from our Minister Jon Phillips. It seems each week as Jon has been adding to our worthiness in God’s eyes that the devil has been trying to strip away that worthiness.
I’ve heard this little voice say, ‘He left you out on purpose’, ‘She did that just to make you look bad’, ‘He was laughing AT you’. I am usually strong enough to take each of those thoughts captive and send them back to hell where they came from. This week has shaken me though. I have found myself more than once beginning to think, ‘You are right, I am not good enough.’ ‘I know, yes you are right- I CAN’T do it’.
I am blessed and know our Savior. He is there to cheer us on and lift us away from the lies of the enemy! Sometimes it is hard to find His truth in all the deception that satan throws our direction. I am here to encourage each of you to rest with our Savior and listen for His truth in each of our lives.
As Jon has been teaching us this month, I am worthy. God does not see me through my shortcomings or the way the world tries to say I appear. God sees you and me through His sons love for us which only shines and never lets us down.
Grab God’s truth today and hold fast. God LOVES me! Grab those ugly thoughts and throw them away! God does not see us like that, do NOT allow satan to rule in our thoughts of ourselves or how we perceive what is happening around us!
Repeat after me: I AM WORTHY! GOD LOVES ME! I AM GOOD ENOUGH!

Author: cymom2001

Loving life and living to serve My Lord and Savior anyway I can!! I have been married for 30+ years and we now have 11 grandchildren and 2 great grandchildren. I volunteer and maintain many websites with USGenWeb an organization that provides free genealogy research records

One thought on “You are Worthy!”

Leave a comment